PMAY Scheme [Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana] – HFA URBAN | Application Method |Subsidy

Apply for PMAY Scheme

Complete Details of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana | How to Apply, Complete List of selected cities, Subsidy, and so on.

A lifetime opportunity is being given to eligible people to have their dream house in accordance to Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana at very reasonable price with government assistance (subsidy). Apparently, there are 4 components of Awas Yojana in which the government can help you. Recently the online applications for Awas Yojana are also being accepted, so this process is now way easier as compared to the previous pattern. The article will answer all the questions related to Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana. Read each detail to understand the entire pattern.

All the details related to PMAY i.e. Eligibility, Application form, Application procedure, Price List, terms and conditions, etc. must be known after launch. The aim of this article is to provide as much as information regarding housing scheme.


Pradhan Mantri Urban Awas Yojana (Scheme) also known as HFA that declares Housing for All! The most recent official notification concerning the same was launched in April 2016.

The Housing for All Scheme is a radical plan that will accomplish successfully in the year 2022. It will serve as a tribute for the Indian Citizens on the eve of 75th anniversary of our Independence.

This Scheme is categorised into four ways in which this project can help you out:

  • Slum Development – The slum houses will be reconstructed under this component.
  • Credit Subsidy – Subsidy will be given to eligible for constructing new houses or maintenance of existing ones.
  • Affordable Housing in Partnership – On per EWS house, Central Assistance will be provided.
  • Subsidy for Beneficiary Led Individual House Construction – Only for individuals (of LIG group) who require houses.

PM Narendra Modi is determined to make sure that every citizen gets a home at affordable price.


The primary beneficiaries of this latest housing for all schemes 2022 will be –

  • Women
  • People belonging to Scheduled Casts (SC)
  • People belonging to Scheduled Tribes (ST)
  • Economically weaker section (EWS)

Note – To verify that the applicant belongs to the EWS or LIG group; the applicant must submit self-certificate or Affidavit as Income proof.

The income should not exceed –

  • Rs. 3 Lakh p.a. for EWS candidates
  • Rs. 6 Lakh p.a. for LIG candidates

AGE – Applicant’s valid age should be between 21 to 55 years.

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Loans Section

The benefit of PMHS (Pradhan Mantri Housing Scheme) is that beneficiaries of Economically Weaker Section (EWS) and Low Income Group (LIG) looking for a loan would become eligible for an interest subsidy at the rate of 6.5%.
It will be valid for 15 years or during the tenure of loan whichever is lower on the initial base of Rs. 6 Lakh. Any additional credit beyond 6 Lakh will be at a nonsubsidized rate.
There is no limit bar on the loan amount
ICICI and Canara Banks are already providing information in concern to the scheme on their respective websites. Other banks will also be sharing the details soon.


The scheme will be effective from 2015 to 2022. The program has begun working from 17th June and will last until 31st March 2022. All towns under the Census 2011 will be covered in PMAY.

Overview of the scheme

  • Name of the project – Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) or Housing for All Scheme 2022.
  • Motive – Providing Quality Homes at Affordable Prices.
  • Duration – 7 years (from June 2015 to March 2022)
  • Cities/ Towns that are to be covered – All under the Census 2011.
  • Applicable for – Economically Weaker Section (EWS) & Lower Income Group(LIG).

Major feature – Credit Linked Subsidy

Housing Scheme for All has been renamed to PMAY – Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana. The scheme launched on 25th June 2015 is the latest housing project initiated by PM Narendra Modi focuses on constructing about 2 Crore houses in the country within these seven years i.e. from 2015 to 2022. People who will be benefited from this scheme will be homeless, poor urban people and those who belong to EWS and LIG categories.
Below we have listed every information regarding PMAY.


Indian Government will focus on creating housing units under three different phases –

Phase 1 – Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana will continue from April 2015 to March 2017. In this phase, 100 cities will be shortlisted.
Phase 2 – In the second part of Housing for All 2022 will take place from April 2017 to March 2019. This Scheme will cover 200 cities.
Phase 3 – The final phase of PMAY Scheme will start from April 2019 to March 2022. This final part will cover all remaining towns and cities.

Terms & Conditions

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana will be implemented for seven years.
The constructed house or purchased one should be in the name of the female head, or it should be in the joint names of both male and female head member in the family.
Note – if there is no adult woman in the household, then the male member becomes eligible to apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *